Monday, 25 January 2016

Kanye West release Tracklist of "The best album of all time"

Kanye West released the tracklist for Swish, which he dubbed with characteristic humility, “The best album of all time.” Early Monday morning, the rapper tweeted a handwritten list of the just 10 songs that made the cut for his seventh solo album, which is set for release on February 11.
Along with a note that read, “So happy to be finished with the best album of all time,” West revealed the songs are “Nina Chop,” “Father Stretch My Hands,” “Waves,” “High Lights,” “30 Hours,” “No More Parties in L.A.,” “FML,” “Fade,” “Real Friends,” and “Wolves.” Humorously, on the bottom of West’s note were scribbled the words, “Kylie Was Here,” leading many to joke online that the youngest Jenner’s prank of defacing his tracklist would end up being a “bonus track.”

A number of songs that made West’s album have been previously released, including his recent G.O.O.D. Friday offerings “Real Friends” with Ty Dolla $ign and “No More Parties in L.A.,” featuring Kendrick Lamar. Also on Swish is “Wolves,” which he performed last year with collaborators Sia and Vic Mensa on “Saturday Night Live.”

Interestingly, his sweet and soft song about his mother Donda and daughter North, “Only One,” featuring piano and vocal accompaniment by Paul McCartney did not make the album, nor did his other collaboration with the legendary Beatle and Rihanna, “FourFiveSeconds,” which the three performed last year at the Grammys. Missing as well from Swish is “All Day,” which West debuted at last year’s Brit Awards and performed when he closed out the 2015 Billboard Music Awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank You For Your Opinion, comments
Email Us -